Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

D-Fense Dust

D-Fense Dust
$14.38
  • Buy 2 for $13.69 each and save 5%
  • Buy 6 for $12.14 each and save 16%
  • Buy 12 for $10.01 each and save 31%
Quality
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excenant products
Great product. I used the dust and the arisol and got rid of the carpenter ants after only two applications and we used to use two very well known exterminators for many years and they couldn't eliminate the ants. I highly recommend these products
Quality
Review by Ric / (Posted on 8/7/2017)
Excellent in my situation
Here in Dallas, we have fire ants, lot's of fire ants. I dust the mounds and they are gone in a few short day. I also dusted my garden beds as I was having issues with snails. The ground now looks like the great snail graveyard. If you have crawling insects, this stuff is pretty hard to beat. YMMV
Quality
Review by Redwing fan / (Posted on 2/11/2017)
Not Helpful for Ground Bees
Purchased dust to kill bees living in old rodent burrows next to back door of garage. Did not eradicate the problem, a few died here and there but colony lived on even after several applications. Realize product is noted to be slow acting since a powder, but even after a week and reapplication it did not resolve the problem.
Quality
Review by Oskee / (Posted on 10/3/2016)
easy, worked!
I applied the dust at dusk as suggested in holes bees had made in the cedar ceiling of my porch. One hole was right above my front door and I had not been happy to see the wood chips coming down in front of my eyes. Since the dusting about a month ago I have not seen any activity.I'll dust again and then plug the holes in the fall as suggested. :)
Quality
Review by Dona / (Posted on 7/2/2016)
Great Product...
D-Fence Dust is a great product! "Proper Pest Control 101" is that the label is the law, & it is the responsibility of the applicator to fully understand what expectations to have from said product at hand, and what the mode of application should be! For those placing reviews knocking it please inform yourself via the label first prior to use, and obtain knowledge regarding the mode of application regarding pest control dust in general. (The product label with "D-Fence Dust" never states that it has "quick knockdown" so it's silly to expect that from it. (That would be like purchasing a stock racing car and expecting a quiet plush riding car, with power windows, that's able to seat 6x people comfortably and being shocked that it isn't so???) And those without experience applying dust often do not do nearly as good of a job with applying it as they think...
Quality
Review by KarlCousteauCaboose / (Posted on 6/13/2016)
Works great
So far so good. I haven't used the Demon WP yet, but on it's own the D-Fense Dust seems to keep the bugsies away.
Quality
Review by Nels / (Posted on 11/30/2015)
Good Product
Used for ground bees. Had to apply twice to get the job done. Noticed the bees were gone in about 3 days.
Quality
Review by TL / (Posted on 9/29/2015)
Not what I Expected
I bought this dust based on the reviews. I was trying to kill yellow jackets under my siding. I also bought the bellows duster. I applied at night several times over the course of two weeks. The only yellow jackets I managed to kill we're the ones I could dust directly. The ones under the siding and in the wall remained live despite my efforts. Before I decided to drill a hole from the inside of the house, I fortunately called an exterminator. He sprayed a chemical gas first that is able to get further into the wall from the outside, then to my surprise he used the same bellows duster I had but used a stronger chemical. Within days, the yj were dying off and are continuing to come out of the wall and drop dead on the porch within minutes. He said I was doing all the right things myself but the dust wasn't strong enough. Of course he is a licensed exterminator and gets the better dust. Overall, I probably wouldn't buy D Fence dust again.
Quality
Review by Bob / (Posted on 9/21/2014)
Good Product
Used it on carpenter ants entering an access point of the exterior wall, and they disappeared after a few days. When I replaced the rotted board, there were no ants left inside the crevice.
On the other hand, I dusted another area where I saw bees entering under the porch steps (could not see the nest) and the bees are still there.
Overall, I am satisfied with this product.
Quality
Review by Peter / (Posted on 8/27/2014)
Yellow jackets in and from vinyl siding
This product did not work to keep yellow jackets from behind vinyl siding, squirted all around area they were entering and directly in and behind vinyl. Some hovered around and some went right back in? right through, on, over the dust and all ended up re entering. Just a side note that I could not see the nest nor could I spray the nest.

******************
DIY RESPONSE: Dust is the slowest form of insecticide and can take a long time to kill the insects. Dusts have their place in a pest management program when you can place the dust in a place where it will stay undisturbed by weather. If you see no improvements call us at 1-800-476-3368. Ken is an expert on yellow jackets, his extension is 7101.
*****************
Quality
Review by Didnt work / (Posted on 8/12/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: D-Fense Dust

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality