Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Kness Tip Trap - Live Mouse Trap


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "If you want to save the mouse check the Tip Trap often, in order to release them. Mice will not survive long in enclosed."

Keep Reading...
Kness Tip Trap - Live Mouse Trap
$6.90
  • Buy 6 for $4.90 each and save 29%
  • Buy 20 for $2.15 each and save 69%
Quality
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

OR

Customer Reviews 9 item(s)

9 Item(s)

Great !!
Rodents-in-residence have been successfully relocated !!
Quality
Review by jelptex / (Posted on 3/28/2017)
Excellent
Excellent! Caught my first mouse tonight & put it into a cage to wait for release tomorrow
Quality
Review by Janny / (Posted on 3/18/2017)
The Tip Trap-Knees
I had been through several live trap mouse gadgets...so I was skeptical....I read the reviews and I decided to try....THIS PRODUCT IS UNBELIEVEABLE and so easy to use....I load the trap with a tiny bit of peanut butter and set it down....and voila....they come...lol...the secret is not putting a lot of peanut better in there...if you do..it will tip over....then I take them and let them loose in a field down the street...I have never had anything this easy...and not messy at all...I highly recommend this to anyone...it arrived really fast and I am really satisfied.....

marthe in oklahoma
Quality
Review by marthe in oklahoma / (Posted on 8/22/2015)
Works, quiet, but not deadly
A cabin surrounded by forest is inviting to field and woods mice. We don't want them dead, just out of the house. The Tip Trap works extremely well; and the mice have been relocated without harm. Excellent product, will use again, and recommend to anyone.
Quality
Review by AvatarIII / (Posted on 6/17/2015)
Caught!!!!
I bought the trap for a pesky field mouse who had claimed my small apt as his own. He was in every room even where food was not. The very nite I bought it, I caught the bugger within hours. I was so amazed at how quick, safe & Not Messy the process was!!! This was the best DIY item I've ever purchased & I let Ben go at a near by park.
Quality
Review by Destined41jc / (Posted on 3/16/2015)
Great, humane product that can be used over and over!
Had a little problem with mice that the cats were not helping with. Ordered two of the tip traps and they were at my house within a couple days. Set them up per the instructions and within an hour we had caught our first mouse. It was effectively trapped but not harmed in the least. I freed the mouse in a nearby field.
Re baited the trap that caught the mouse with more peanut butter and moved the other one closer to where I had caught the first one. The next morning we had two more mice trapped. Went on like this until we no longer had a mouse problem. Just remember to check traps everyday otherwise there is no point to buying the humane traps.
I would recommend that if/when you make a transfer from trap to temporary storage container, do it outside because they are squirley and I had one escape from my clutches inside the house.
Quality
Review by Nick Kiggins / (Posted on 3/6/2015)
Works great
I replaced basic spring traps with these and caught mice right away. Also, I feel better about using these and releasing the mice outside. Great, simple product.
Quality
Review by Kris / (Posted on 1/9/2015)
Nice design but...
didn't catch a single mouse. Caught them with the Hav-a-heart live trap. I think the dark interior scares them. Plus, my mice were feeding off my bird cage, so they knew a less scarier source of food. Maybe if they were desperate they would venture inside.
Quality
Review by Pat / (Posted on 12/17/2014)
Worked great and does not hurt the kids
I didn't buy this because I want to save mice but because I have little kids in the house and well as much as it would teach them a lesson not to touch things when dad says so. The heat I would get from my wife persuaded me to go with this option. After the kids finally left them alone, I was able to get a few catches. It did take a few days for the mice to get used to the traps so don't get discourage if results are not immediate. Simple great product.
Quality
Review by rollo / (Posted on 9/5/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kness Tip Trap - Live Mouse Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality