Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Invict Blitz Ant Granules


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "Finally, the new Invict Blitz Granule Ant Bait is on the market. This ant bait is designed for those ants that form mega-colonies. We have long awaited a really good ant bait for crazy ants and Argentine ants. Our initial testing on it has been phenomenal. It works on a wide variety of ants and it's strong enough to take out the mega-colonies. It does not work on Carpenter, Fire, Pharaoh and Harvester Ants."

Keep Reading...
Invict Blitz Ant Granules
Quality
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Invict Blitz Ant Granules

Invict Blitz - 1 lb shaker bottle

$31.05
  • Buy 2 for $30.25 each and save 3%
  • Buy 12 for $28.90 each and save 7%
Invict Blitz Ant Granules

Invict Blitz - 20 lb EZ-Stor pail

$235.00
  • Buy 2 for $230.00 each and save 3%
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

sort of works but can be improved
I have noticed less ants but still have plenty around. I also noted the ants are not real interested in taking the bait. some scattered around the sidewalks will remain for days with ants just walking over it. having had the ants attack peanut butter used as bait on mouse traps I am devising a way to incorporate the poison with peanut butter to see if I can garner more attention and consumption. since my dog also likes peanut butter I will have to ensure the ants have access but not the dog. I still use a backpack pest sprayer in addition to the ant granules. I don't foresee a real end to this issue but still hoping for some degree of success.
Quality
Review by Dr.D / (Posted on 9/27/2016)
Great product
This product worked instantly on the tawny crazy ants. They scattered and disappeared, Bought an extra one for my neighbors!
Quality
Review by Ms Blue Heron / (Posted on 8/23/2016)
Works great
Product works great. Got rid of Argentine ants, but made dog very sick. Nearly killed him. Ants brought granules out on deck, dog ate.
Quality
Review by Bebe / (Posted on 1/19/2016)
Did not work against Argentine Ants
Used it for a couple of weeks along with some gel products also purchased on this site none of them killed the colonies. Have tried many products now and nothing seems effective against Argentine ant colonies.
Quality
Review by DLB / (Posted on 8/12/2015)
Has not worked
Argentine ants in central Louisiana ignore this bait. I have 5 acres and a lot of ants. I put in a dozen locations and ants do not seem to want it. No ants in it or carrying it off.
Quality
Review by Randy / (Posted on 6/24/2015)
Dissapointing waste
Ants pick up the granules and take them into the mound, but the mound keeps growing. Sprinkle on the ant trail and they take granules but continue to thrive? Just another waste of money. Pest guy said I have argentine ant, which this says it treats. It doesn't 2 stars since at least they take the granules instead of avoiding them.

*******************
DIY Response: Argentine Ant colonies can be quite large and there are often multiple colonies that interact with each other. Using this type of bait can be slow to show results, but it is persistent and will spread through the colony over time reducing the population. Argentine ants are tough, good luck.
*******************
Quality
Review by Slaw / (Posted on 10/21/2014)
AWESOME PRODUCT
HAVE ABOUT 1 ACRE COMPLETELY INFESTED WITH CRAZY ANTS. TREATED AREA AROUND HOUSE AND BARN, NEXT DAY NO ANTS ANYWHERE, EVEN IN AREAS WHERE I DID NOT APPLY BAIT, ABOUT 1 WEEK LATER, I STARTED SEEING A FEW ANTS HERE AND THERE, APPLIED SPOT TREATMENT HERE AND THERE. ANTS ARE GONE! BEST ANT PRODUCT I EVER SAW!!!! BOUGHT 20LB PAIL, STILL HAVE ABOUT 16 LBS LEFT. PLENTY FOR FUTURE TREATMENTS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Quality
Review by SAG / (Posted on 8/14/2014)
not working
Southern California Argentine Ants ignoring bait. No decrease in ant numbers.
Quality
Review by kdow / (Posted on 7/31/2014)
Amazing Product
I've been having a problem with ants, both inside and out, for months. Nothing seemed to help including a technician from a local company that's been around for years. His treatment helped for a few days and back they came. They were Argentine and Crazy ants and they had many colonies. I did my research and this seemed to have the best reviews and recommendations so I sent for the 1 lb. shaker bottle. Best move I made. I did 1 treatment around the perimeter of the house and a week later I retreated wherever I saw ants. The ants are gone and there are lots of other dead bugs too. I couldn't be happier. I still have half a bottle and will retreat again if necessary.
I do have 2 1/2 years experience in Termite and Pest Control and got my NC State certifications about 25 years ago but have gotten back to my original field
Quality
Review by John / (Posted on 6/26/2014)
WORKS GREAT
We experienced a wave of crazy ants, just the way they come. We sprayed a contact insecticide around the house, and just as predicted, the ones that touched it died, piled up, and the rest just walked over the dead ones. Then we found a hugh, and I mean hugh, number of mounds not far from the buildings. We applied Invict Blitz Granule Ant Bait as we always do - we read the label and gave a modest try to do it the way they instruct - and POW no crazy ants. We went to the mounds, and could not find a single ant.

We under stand that more ants are moving in all the time and that the bait will be gone soon. We accept that we will have to keep applying it. We have no idea how long it will be before we have to re-apply. This is our first time. With that understanding, we are thrilled with the performance.
Quality
Review by JB / (Posted on 6/18/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Invict Blitz Ant Granules

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality