Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

D-Fense SC Insecticide


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "We sell more D-Fense SC than any other insecticide. It's good for inside and out, it's odorless and economical. One application every 3 months is the norm for this product. D-Fense SC will not work well on German roaches. Use a roach bait called Vendetta Roach Bait or Invict Gold Roach Bait, instead."

Keep Reading...
D-Fense SC Insecticide
Quality
166 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

Defense SC -PT and Gallon

D-Fense SC Insecticide - Pt

$48.87
  • Buy 2 for $33.50 each and save 32%
Defense SC -PT and Gallon

D-Fense SC Insecticide - Gallon

$227.90
  • Buy 2 for $225.00 each and save 2%
  • Buy 4 for $213.50 each and save 7%
Defense SC -PT and Gallon

D-Fense SC (Pt) + B&G 10PV Dura Spray 1 Gallon Sprayer Kit

$62.50
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

111-120 of 166

Great for Katydids
First year to live in Texas and was over run with Katydids in the 80 post oak trees I have fenced in the yard for my dogs. Sprayed the ground around the trunks and as high up in the trees as possible from standing on the ground. Have picked up over 700 in two weeks. Could not believe how well this product worked!
Quality
Review by jhh337 / (Posted on 7/17/2015)
Excellent product.
This is a fantastic product. We had a severe infestation of Boxelder Bugs. On application around the buildings and fence and they are gone. Wonderful on spiders around the foundation. Highly recommend.
Quality
Review by Jkh2015 / (Posted on 7/12/2015)
Effectiveness of D-Fense SC Insecticide
I have noticed a huge improvement on my spider problem. However I have not found the same effectiveness on ants particularly the large black ants. Lots of neighbors are getting professional spraying because of ants due to the unusual amount of rain we are getting this summer. The product says effective on ants so I am surprised that I can't get rid of the problem.

*******************
DIY RESPONSE: Glad to hear you've been successful eradicating the spider problem. For the ants try Taurus SC: http://store.doyourownpestcontrol.com/taurus-sc-insecticide . It has solid reviews against ants and termites.
Quality
Review by moondog / (Posted on 7/10/2015)
Creepy spiders gone gone gone
We had to do 4 treatments over 10 days but finally, the spider infestation was eliminated on our lakefront covered porch. The product doesn't smell bad and doesn't leave a visible residue except on windows.

Good product. Glad we bought it.
Quality
Review by gator couple / (Posted on 7/10/2015)
Would recommend to anyone,,i would buy again
Great product,,,pill bugs were taking over my fireplace and kitchen,,,it was embarrassing to have company,,,had glue traps all over downstairs,,after a month,,,none from fireplace,,a few here and there from kitchen,,,overall i would recommend to anyone,,,,i lot cheaper than orkin man,,
Quality
Review by BIG. E / (Posted on 6/30/2015)
Worked
I had crickets around most of the outside of my house as well as around some baseboards and even a few inside the walls. I hate them when I am trying to sleep (or any time really). I used one "dose" in a pressurized sprayer and was able to go around the perimeter of my entire house (2200sf). It took about 3 days to work but in the month since, I have only heard a cricket once or twice. Not sure when I will have to treat again but I have lots left in the small bottle.
Quality
Review by D-fense / (Posted on 6/29/2015)
Great Product
Your product is great but your customer service is even better!
Quality
Review by Diana / (Posted on 6/23/2015)
Highly recommended
This product is amazing. I have thoroughly sprayed the first initial treatment inside & out & that evening I was sweeping dead wood roaches off the floor. 2 weeks later I'm still finding dead bugs everywhere. I didn't have much luck with spider control but any other pest we have, it has zapped them!!!
Quality
Review by It works! / (Posted on 6/23/2015)
Works Great
I live in a wooded area in Central Louisiana, and had problems with spiders. Applied D-Fense SC, and got rid of my spider problem. Really works great!
Quality
Review by Patio King / (Posted on 6/17/2015)
Great Product
This was very effective to keep a variety of bugs out of the house. I sprayed the foundation around the house. Great residual, even with outdoor use. Also worked great in the basement sills and corners.
Quality
Review by Happy Customer / (Posted on 5/14/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: D-Fense SC Insecticide

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality