Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

D-Fense SC Insecticide


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "We sell more D-Fense SC than any other insecticide. It's good for inside and out, it's odorless and economical. One application every 3 months is the norm for this product. D-Fense SC will not work well on German roaches. Use a roach bait called Vendetta Roach Bait or Invict Gold Roach Bait, instead."

Keep Reading...
D-Fense SC Insecticide
Quality
166 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

Defense SC -PT and Gallon

D-Fense SC Insecticide - Pt

$48.87
  • Buy 2 for $33.50 each and save 32%
Defense SC -PT and Gallon

D-Fense SC Insecticide - Gallon

$227.90
  • Buy 2 for $225.00 each and save 2%
  • Buy 4 for $213.50 each and save 7%
Defense SC -PT and Gallon

D-Fense SC (Pt) + B&G 10PV Dura Spray 1 Gallon Sprayer Kit

$62.50
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

61-70 of 166

Great product-works!
This product works very well at killing box elder bugs.
Quality
Review by B.J. / (Posted on 10/27/2016)
Amazing, Silverfish and Black Ants are Dead.
I live in a 900 sq ft Mobil home. I mixed up a 1 oz of D-fense SC to a gallon of water and was able to spray my exterior and the trouble spots I had inside. By the next day all I found were dead Silverfish and the black ants are gone. I saw dead Silverfish for about 4 days and I haven't seen any in a month. Black ants are gone too. Amazing Product. Highly Recommend. Roger Vista,Ca
Quality
Review by Pick6roger / (Posted on 10/17/2016)
Great stuff!
Last fall and winter we were mobbed by thousands of lady buys inside and outside of our log home. We vacuumed them and sprayed them with various types of bug killer. Then I ordered D-Fence sc. Sprayed around all windows, doors and anywhere I could both inside and outside. No stains, no smell. Killed ALL of the lady bugs!! So this fall I got more and sprayed again just for insurance. This stuff works!
Quality
Review by Mikeb / (Posted on 10/17/2016)
Excellent stuff
Worked perfectly 24 hr all ground bumblebee's gone
Quality
Review by Excalibur93 / (Posted on 10/3/2016)
Great Product
I used a small amount of this with water and sprayed in my storage units. I must have killed nearly 1,000 Crickets. I had to use the blower several times to get the dead ones out.

The ants are next on my list.
Quality
Review by Bugged / (Posted on 10/3/2016)
A miracle!
I bought D-Fense and the hand-held pressure sprayer on the recommendation of DIY staff to combat stink bugs in my house in Upstate New York. I'm not seeing bugs coming in anymore! It's a miracle! since Google says no one knows what to do about stink bugs. The D-Fense is working for me.
I'm reviewing after only a couple of weeks. D-Fense is supposed to provide protection for 3 months, but I'm not able to comment on its longevity yet. I do know it's working because: 1) the influx of bugs stopped immediately after I sprayed, and 2) I've seen a few lone dead bugs on windowsills since spraying, and I never saw a dead one before.
The sprayer only shoots about 15 feet, but that was enough to hit my upstairs window frames. I sprayed all the window frames inside and out. If you wish to treat tall trees around your house, you may want a more robust sprayer.
I can't express how relieved I am to be free of these stinky pests. Blessings on you, DIY Pest Control.
Quality
Review by mjw / (Posted on 9/29/2016)
Awesome product
Ordered two years ago for a horable lady bug problem with a home we had recently purchased, I had never seen them so bad. Followed directions on the bottle, sprayed everywhere I could on the outside of my home. Refilled spray bottle a few times and went around and sprayed the house again, already seeing some dead bugs. Over the next two weeks or so there were dead bugs everywhere, the following year I didn't need to spray as much and still several dead bugs. I'm not taking any chances this year, I'm ordering now and spraying soon, no more embarrassing bugs. Thank you very much for modern chemistry.
Quality
Review by Kevin / (Posted on 9/23/2016)
I've moved around and used storage units and this stuff works!
I love this stuff! I had hired an exterminator because I was having spider problems in my house. He would come out and spray every six months and dust the crawlspace every year as well as the attic. That seem to take care of all the buggies. Unfortunately I had to move out of state where I didn't have access to him anymore. He suggested this stuff. It's not a knock down but with regular maintenance it does get rid of all the little critters and in my new rental I haven't seen any bugs at all I've taken it to a storage unit and I've had another rental that I've had to use this at and each place it's fantastic!
Quality
Review by Trisha / (Posted on 9/8/2016)
Happy purchaser
I bought D-Fence SC to use on box elder beetles that were coming in the house through closed bedroom windows. I have 2 window air conditioners that I have sealed up the best I could with tape but they still get in. Spraying around the air conditioners and windows was pretty effective at killing them as they came in. Today I used a small paint brush to re-apply and treat a few places I did not do before because now I am seeing some baby bugs. They are probably from the beetles that got in before my first treatment. I wish my neighbor would cut down the tree they are coming from.
Quality
Review by Trance / (Posted on 8/25/2016)
Great
It is working great so far. Still sweeping up bugs.
Quality
Review by Tom / (Posted on 8/17/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: D-Fense SC Insecticide

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality