Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

InVict Gold Roach Bait Kit


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "Make sure you don't use the gel bait to seal up cracks. Make pea size bait placements where the droppings are. (droppings look like coffee grounds) Repeat the process in 2 weeks. In 30 days clean out the cabinets and spray Invade Bio Zap to sanitize the area.
If you live in an apartment, you have a reasonable chance of re-infestations. In about six months, consider a bait called Avert Dry Flowable, which can be applied in wall voids, electrical outlets, and gas/water lines where German roaches may enter. The dry formula of Avert Dry Flowable reaches void areas that gels and bait stations cannot reach.
"

Keep Reading...
InVict Gold Roach Bait Kit
$61.50
Quality
25 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 25

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Best German roach killer by far! Totally eliminated
This is the best stuff I’ve ever tried, I highly recommend, this killed the German roaches that came into my house in a used refrigerator base , I tried everything they kept coming back, this stopped them totally. I’ve since purchased for a few friends at their request and one had an infestation so bad they were coming out of the walls etc, treatment a few times and totally gone for them also. Just was asked to purchase a kit for another friend because they were told how great it worked by one of the people I purchased for
Quality
Review by Sherry / (Posted on 9/22/2019)
PLEASED WITH RESULT
THIS PRODUCT WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME AND I TRIED IT AFTER PAYING A PEST CONTROL COMPANY TO TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM FOR MONTHS. AFTER THREE DAYS ALL I SAW WAS DEAD ROACHES. I AM ABOUT TO GET ANOTHER TUBE FOR MAINTENANCE.
Quality
Review by JUNE / (Posted on 2/9/2019)
So good so far!!
So far so good!! I'm on day 3 of putting the gel out in the kitchen and bedroom and the first two days i saw small quantities of dead roaches around the areas I put it out and FAR less live ones, this morning I woke up to just 2 or 3 live ones and theyre moving slow and lots more dead ones. I just put more gel out in the more common areas that I see them. Will update. I will say I've had the problem for quite a while and was just about to give up when my mom bought this for me, Im definitely regaining hope!
Quality
Review by Ashley / (Posted on 1/11/2019)
Great Products that get the job done.
Had a German roach problem that I tried to get rid of with boric acid, diatomaceous earth and Raid Max force. Nothing worked. The problem continued for months until I bought Tekko Pro and InVict Gold. It took a total of six weeks to not see any roaches ever again. I moved all my appliances and cleaned and swept the flooring. The entire time I kept the kitchen spotless, denying the roaches any other food, including grease and crumbs. Day one, I applied the Tekko Pro as directed and baited about 15 spots in my small NYC kitchen. Also applied the Tekko pro to the dining area and hallway to the bathroom. Baited near baseboards of the dining area. I used wax paper cut in about 3 inch squares and placed two pea sized amounts of the InVict Gold on them. I immediately saw a few dead roaches but still one or two would be caught crawling around the sink at night or in the bathroom. I soon realized the InVict Gold dries out so I changed the bait and wax paper every week and a half. I continued changing about five times when not a live roach was left in my apartment. And it's been months so I know they are gone. Thank you. Great products but give it time to work. Don't give up or necessarily expect them to be gone after two weeks.
Quality
Review by Lolane / (Posted on 2/13/2018)
THIS STUFF IS GREAT! READ THIS STORY IF YOUR DOUBTFUL
I moved into an apartment that I knew ahead of time the landlord was extremely slow to repair things (if he did at all) and when he did he cut all the corners. Well I did because it was decent rent for a two bedroom with all bills paid and I had recently been through a divorce and lost everything. Well I had heard the people below me were gross and stank but no one had been inside their apartment and knew how bad it was. When I looked at the apartment I didn't see all the bugs were evidently here. The day after I paid to move in they came to install some things and I think possibly bug bombed because I found dead roaches everywhere! I am a very clean person and cannot live with bugs. I already knew that just spraying for roaches was not the solution because of a friend who used to work for an exterminator. I had baited roaches in a rent house in the past, in conjunction with dusting borax with a tiny paint brush and had success killing them. But the roaches in the rent house were American roaches and I used combat bait gel. Well the roaches in the apartment are german roaches and after some research I found out they are much harder to control. So I figured I wouldn't waiste money buying something from a department or hardware store. I called a local exterminator and he was very reluctant to suggest a brand of bait but after more questioning he suggested Max Force. Well I knew this info was co ming from someone who makes a living off "trying" to kill insects so I took it for what it was worth and did more research. Well that landed me at this website and after reading tons of good reviews on invict and calling customer service for advice, which they were very polite and helpful, I decided to buy this kit the four tubes of invict gel and the 5 gentrol pads. Now mind you I had already bought 6 of the riddex pulse. I had to call around to about 6 or 7 stores that said they have them only to find it was some knock of brand plug in repellant. I bought them because several people I know swore that they work. I don't remember how many square feet 1 plug in was supposed to take care of but I remember 6 was total overkill for my 2 bedroom apartment lol, (DID I MENTION I CAN'T LIVE WITH ROACHES! LOL). I'll do anything to get rid of them. Well I also opened up every light switch, and outlet cover and dusted inside with borax. But I knew then my problem might not necessarily be the heavy infestation in my apartment, because I saw very little sign of roaches on the inside of the outlets, some....but not much really. And in the process of DEEPLY CLEANING and disinfecting every inch of this apartment down to using bleach and a toothbrush on all the metal door frames me and my girlfriend would see them, in my mind, is what is high numbers. We would kill probably 15 or more every night and they were in every room of the house. So I didn't keep food in here for about two weeks, none, not even in containers and I slept in here apt at night. Well I paid for 2 day UPS shipping on this kit, was close to 15 dollars. The order was placed close to Christmas so UPS did not get it delivered for over a week. Well the staff at do it yourself was unbelievably polite and understanding, and re-embursed my 2 day shipping on the first phone call. So fast forward until two days after Christmas and it arrived! Yes!! I couldn't wait to bait those nasty little creatures. So I followed the instructions. Tiny little beads every so often. But I used more than is, probably, usually needed on most cases. I went in all cracks and crevices small holes in sheetrock corners of ceilings, dots by ceiling fans, by my thermostat, by all my air vents in and above all the door jams, a few around in cracks in my siding outside, drops on my p-traps under sinks in the corners, in every corner of every cabinet and closet on all the entering pipes, and even got surgical with it and went maby every 12 feet or so down in-between the baseboards and carpet. Used three tubes on first application. And it is VERY true when applying it i put a teeny tiny drop in front of every roach I happened to see (about 6 or 7 in all) and EVERY one of them ran up and started eating it right away!!! I thought AWESOME!!!! well I went back daily searching for them purposely because I read all the reviews where people say they go in and sweep up piles of dead bugs! Well at first I would see a few here and there staggering and walking funny and I actually didn't kill them because I wanted them to carry it back to the best if possible. "KNOW YOUR ENEMY! LOL" well them the second or third night after I spied it i went inside (at night) and saw bugs CRAWLING FIERCELY EVERYWHERE!! Way more than I had seen at once in there ever! I thought maby they are all freaking out over getting to this stuff.....soooooo again I didn't kill them I just left and let them do their thing. Then literally 3 or 4 days after the application the numbers drastically reduced but that is when I was only seeing a couple dead here and there and was actually glad the numbers just reduced and i wasn't sweeping up piles of them. In my head I thought good they must be taking it back to the herd lol....well I wondered how long it would last but finally about 6 days or so after the application it was so much better I felt comfortable sleeping in my own bed. I woke up that morning to see a nymph in my closet eating the week old fairly dry bait!! Awesome still working! Well it has now been a couple weeks and the only time I see any at all is either a rare new dead one or I have seen maby 4 or 5 total come out from somewhere around the stove area while I'm cooking. They must smell the food. But I wash all my dishes before and immediately after cooking, and don't ever leave food out. I clean all my counters, stove and sweep after every time I cook as well. I am, however now looking into, and wondering which bait, Advion or Vendetta would be a better choice for a second application after caulking up all the cracks in my apartment. I FIRMLY believe in this product already and although I am still seeing a few come out while cooking I still gave a 5 star review, and that is because I believe the problem is worse than most end even most sever infestations. And that is not in my apartment it is the one below me. I say this because last weekend their were some guys down there hauling EVERYTHING out of that apartment and throwing it in a huge open top trailer. Well when they got done and left they left the door unlocked so I went in to have a look. WELL LET ME TELL YOU THIS!!! I have seen some absolutely disgusting things in my life. I have even worked in an inedible rendering plant at a pork processing facility, and if any of you reading this know what that is you know how gross it is, but that apartment was hands downs the most VILE thing I have ever witnessed. I would rather live in that inedible rendering plant than in this apartment below me.
They were evicted I suppose a notice for an inspection (which obviously isn't regularly done) and all they keys were on a bar in the kitchen. The smell in that apartment was enough to kill an army of dung beetles!! And they roll up balls of poop! Lol. Every single inch of that apartment was either crawling with roaches or dead roaches hanging from spider webs on the walls and in closets! Every inch of the carpet, walls, cabinets literally EVERY SINGLE INCH! had live bugs, dead bugs or roach feces!!!! There are seriously no words for what I saw in there. There were areas of the kitchen floor several square feet that you couldn't see the floor just a huge pile of roach feces!!!!! Could not see the top of the refrigerator same story covered in poop. The shower drain was piled all the way from the inside to the top and all around it with hundreds of carcasses!!! Carcasses everywhere I mean EVERYWHERE!!! if I loaded pictures anyone who reads this probably wouldn't eat for a week. I kid you not millions and millions of bugs!!!!! YUUUUUUCCCKKKK! I really don't know how the people who lived their were still alive after living in that! Well so I went and got the last tube of bait, and some rubber gloves. I went in and put the whole thing in that apartment. Could not hide it to well because I didn't want to reach far into cabinets and such. Well i hope they are actually eating it as opposed to feeding on the millions of dead carcasses and i can only hope that all the ones o saw come up here that night had came from down there and scavenged on the bait and took it back down there. I am hoping that's where the "Piles of dead roaches" I kept reading about but never saw was down there!! Oh for Christ sake I hope soooo!! Now mind you I sincerely hope that anyone who hates these nasty things as much as i do, and is wondering what to do, reads this, because this stuff WORKS!! hands down it works! If i can live directly above the nastiest most vile infestation I've ever seen and just a week after using this only see maby 1 or 2 come out when I cook then order this product! Lol don't waste money on department store products. Save yourself time, money, and stress. Break out the big guns and use this stuff lol. It's like a nuclear bomb for roaches lol. And I say this as being a person who never I mean never takes to the time to write a product review. I mean I think this is the only one I've ever taken the time to write lol let alone a whole novel on the stuff. But I was just simply that impressed. Good luck on your bug killing quest!!
Quality
Review by Anonymous bug slayer lol / (Posted on 1/9/2018)
Best thing ever
Works super fast.
Quality
Review by Vonnie / (Posted on 12/13/2017)
frustrated
this stuff worked better than any other product i brought from this company, i had an i festion that lasted for years, i tried everythin nothing seemed to work, i used raid to flush them out an apllied the bait around the kitchen the next day i was sweeping up dead roaches, seems to work but lately i have been seeing more live ones, not as much as i did in the past seems to be slowing then down so i put more bait in space i may have missed, i put sticky glue traps under the radiator i. the kitchen that helped as well, im only on day 5 will update
Quality
Review by s / (Posted on 10/12/2017)
Amazing Product
This product is the solution for your german roach problem. We tried many products but this is the only one that worked, we have not seen a single roach in 2 years.
Quality
Review by Ligia / (Posted on 9/1/2017)
OMG! AMAZING!!!!
Started seeing a few roaches out of no where. I'm a super clean person so I don't know where they came from other than the next store neighbors of tenants upstairs but I looked on YouTube for reviews on how to get rid of roaches and this one a highly recommended product from pest control experts and this product absolutely did not disappoint. Works immediately. This is really good for preventative maintenance even if you don't have pest and if you do have an infestation or you see the beginning of an infestation this is the product for you. This also kills other insects such as ants.
Quality
Review by Arlene J. / (Posted on 6/17/2017)
german roaches gone now
Thx I purchased the kit and placed the invict out and Tekko Pro.They started disappearing within 4-5 days......
2 weeks now German reaches are not around any more.
thx great product.
Quality
Review by joe / (Posted on 5/16/2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: InVict Gold Roach Bait Kit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality