Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Complete Ant Bait Kit #1


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "Optigard Ant Gel is the best ant bait get for the sugar cycles of ants. Place the Optigard Ant Bait Gel and the Maxforce Complete Insect Bait in both sides of the bait plate stations. You can also use both baits without the bait plate stations. Simply squeeze out the Optigard on any surface. It won't stain or discolor surface areas. Sprinkle the Maxforce Complete granules near the Optigard. Having both types of baits out, allow the ants to choose a sugar based bait (Optigard) or a protein-based bait (Maxforce Complete.)"

Keep Reading...
Complete Ant Bait Kit #1
$49.95
Quality
33 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 33

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Excellent products & service!!
I have been VERY PLEASED with this company!! I've already used them several times and their products work!!!
Quality
Review by plucky / (Posted on 7/27/2017)
highly recommend
After a couple months of trying to get rid of my ants by using the brands sold at the home improvement store, this kit has solved my problem within 2 days! I am very happy. Thank you.
Quality
Review by Dianne / (Posted on 7/19/2017)
Excellent!
I had black carpenter ants coming into my house. I purchased several ant bait traps at Home Depot and placed them around the sink, countertops, trash can, etc. May as well have put down sugar and spice and everything nice. I tracked the ants back to their entry point and placed a little dab of Complete Ant Bait Kit #1 products near it. Ants were gone in less than 2 days and haven't seen any come back. I figure this was cheaper than a pest control service call plus I only used a tiny portion of the ant bait kit so I have plenty left for years to come. I read all the reviews on this site, purchased the Bait Kit and never looked back...completely satisfied. This review is only for black carpenter ants.
Quality
Review by Jeff / (Posted on 7/17/2017)
I would definitely recommend this product.
I had a lot of little black ants surrounding the house and this took care of them with one application. I used the sugar gel and I have never seen ants swarm to anything in this way. They feasted on the bait right after I put it out. The next day they were scattered all over instead of being in lines, then they died.
Quality
Review by Pete B. / (Posted on 7/17/2017)
Effective - Finally
Was getting discouraged like so many other products I've tried, but after 3 week, finally no ants left in kitchen. Still a few showing in bathroom. Ants ignored the granules but apparently the liquid got them. Didn't find them to "go crazy" over liquid, like some reported, but apparently it worked and am happy to finally conquer the problem.
Quality
Review by Luke / (Posted on 6/15/2017)
Practically work on contact
Applied the gel and just watched the ghost ants run right to it! Check the next morning and not one sign of ghost ants! Excellent product!!
Quality
Review by Peg / (Posted on 6/14/2017)
Covers all bases
Didn't know whether the ants were in their sugar or protein cycle so got this kit. Interestingly enough the ants started on the sugar gel, leaving the granules untouched. Then a few days later they started on the granules and left the sugar gel alone.
Quality
Review by Ed / (Posted on 5/16/2017)
Bait worked great! Plenty of it too.
Used talstar to create a barrier around the house twice in 4 or 6 weeks. No impact on the ant population in the house. Sprayed talstar around interior baseboard in key locations. Small impact on ants.

I did notice a different product recommended for spraying along with bait. Well I just bought this bait kit and it solved our ant problem in a few days. The ants literally swarmed on one of the bait stations. Then they were gone! There is a bunch of bait included in the kit. Will rinse bait stations clean and save for next invasion. Only used half a syringe of the sweet bait and barely any of the protein bait. Not sure about shelf life but I suspect it will spoil long before I run out.
Quality
Review by Dax / (Posted on 5/12/2017)
Great product
I had an infestation of the tiny red ants that my mother called "grease ants". I put both baits in two of the bait stations and once the "scouts" found them, there was a steady stream of ants feeding on the Optiguard Gel. One day later ... no ants, and they have not returned. A couple of weeks later, I had them at a different entrance to the kitchen, so I presume this was a different colony. I put the Optiguard Gel only out and got the same result -- one day later, no ants. Most effective product I have ever used.
Quality
Review by PapaJohn / (Posted on 5/12/2017)
Works great
Noticed a difference in 2 days. Works 100% better than anything in stores that one can waste money on.
Quality
Review by Joe / (Posted on 5/12/2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Complete Ant Bait Kit #1

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality