Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Taurus SC Insecticide


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "No product has ever dealt with ants and termites more effectively than Taurus SC. For termites you should expect it to work for up to 10 years. If you do termite work yourself, make sure to order the tech book or call us for tips.

Taurus SC may only be used outside. For complete ant control using Taurus SC, we suggest the Non-Repellent Ant Kit, that has Phantom Aerosol for use inside. One 78 oz bottle nets out 46-96 gallons (120-240 linear feet) For active infestations I go to the stronger mixing rate (1.6 oz per gallon of water).
"

Keep Reading...
Taurus SC Insecticide
Quality
227 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Taurus SC 20 oz

Taurus SC - 20 oz ( $2.20 per oz )

$44.64
  • Buy 2 for $43.64 each and save 3%
  • Buy 4 for $41.64 each and save 7%
Taurus SC 20 oz

Taurus SC - 78 oz ( $1.22 per oz )

$95.00
Taurus SC 20 oz

Taurus SC - 2.5 Gal ( 320 oz / $1.19 per oz)

$380.00
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 227

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23
Get it, you won’t regret it!
Absolutely works, I am completely satisfied and elated that this product got rid of my Carpenter Ant problem that I had on the outside of my home. I started to results in less than 24 hours of use. I love the feeling of satisfaction that I can do this myself without paying hundreds of dollars to someone else.
Quality
Review by Nealy / (Posted on 9/15/2018)
worked well
This product worked as expected. Will continue to buy and use it.
Quality
Review by Sam / (Posted on 9/9/2018)
Taurus SC Insecticide
I recommend this product, had termites, huge black ants in a firewood pile . I purchased other product to kill the ant and sprayed over 20 gallons, which did not work. I mixed up 6 gallons of the Taurus SC within two weeks everything thing is dead.
Quality
Review by stormdallas / (Posted on 9/7/2018)
Fantastic Product
Fantastic product, kills every insect that try,s to get into my house. Waiting to see how it works on termites.
Quality
Review by Butch / (Posted on 8/17/2018)
Happy with product.
Very happy with this product. Fast delivery.
Quality
Review by Pat / (Posted on 8/13/2018)
Florida "Crazy Ant" or "Tawny Brown Ant"
We're in SW Florida. Prior house owner was a landscaper who hauled wood debris and piled in the yard. (This is how these invasive ant spreads. It's from South America and came through TX. Looks like a classic brown 'Sweet Ant" but this one will eat the insulation off your wires! It does not eat above ground. Millions of queens.)

Was using Bayer's "Suspend"....OK but not great!
Taurus SC is the only product that stopped them cold. I mean 'zero' observable ants after one application! Buy it, it works!
Quality
Review by Lou / (Posted on 8/12/2018)
Argentine Black Ants? - Dead
I'm a homeowner in the heart of urban Orange County, Ca, and legend says Argentine black ants are one big super-colony, from the Mexican border all the way through LA. I've battled a sizable nest of these tiny black ants dug-in all along the foundations of my back and side property walls, every season, for years.

I applied Taurus SC in a strong mixture as described along the foundation walls on my property... and they disappeared within a week. Dead. No more ants in the house. No patrols across the kitchen counters, no scouts looking for a water source around the tub and showers. Dead. There aren't even any ants on my trash cans outside. I've tried every big box store bait and poison you can buy, and I've done it every year to little effect. This was the ticket. They appear to be so wiped out, I'm not sure I'll see them for a year or two. If they come back, I'm ready.
Quality
Review by John / (Posted on 7/29/2018)
Excellent Product - Strange Situation
Taurus SC: I have been fighting ants outside my Miami slab built house for about 5 years. I have tried every product sold at Home Depot (concentrates, pre-mixed, baits, granules, sprays, gels, etc.) and have only had a few days of no ants and then they’re back in full force. After reading so many good things about Taurus SC, I thought, sure why not? On July 2, 2018, I sprayed Taurus SC according to directions up the side of my house, a foot around my house, driveway and patios, and I also sprayed the window sills.

By July 4th, there were NO visible ants to be found anywhere around the exterior of my house! And today, July 24th all I saw around the exterior of my house were 5 ants – amazing! This product has performed above and beyond my expectations!

An interesting thing has happened though that I don’t understand and I hope to get some feedback/ideas here. On Saturday, July 14th, hundreds, if not thousands, of black ants started to come into my house!!! I believe they are coming up from the slab (I have always suspected I had colonies of ants under the slab). For the past ten days every morning, and again in the evening, I go to my house to vacuum up hundreds of dead ants. There has not been any let up in the amount of ants constantly entering my house – I have had to move out of my house!

I don’t understand what’s going on. If this product is supposed to be non detectable to the ants (no taste/smell, etc) why are these ants not going outside, since I still see no ants outside, and they are coming inside the house to die?

I feel I don’t need to put out any more insecticide in any form in or outside of my house since these ants all die inside my house – has anyone had any similar experience? Does anyone have any idea as to what’s happening – what can I do? I would love to be able to move back into my house soon!

Thank you.
Quality
Review by Marie / (Posted on 7/24/2018)
Carpenter Ant Relief
I purchased an off-the-grid log cabin in a forested area of northern Michigan. There had been some previous logging near the cabin site which left stumps that became home to carpenter ants. It became clear during inspection that these ants, actively present around the foundation, were a threat to the structure if left unchecked. I researched treatments before choosing this product. In the ten days since application, the live ants have disappeared. I have found a few dead ants inside the cabin, evidence that they had already bored into the structure. I will now continue with regularly scheduled treatments in order to protect my investment. Based upon my experience, I believe that Taurus SC is as good as advertised. Money well spent...
Quality
Review by Mark / (Posted on 7/3/2018)
It was easy to use and worked extremely well. I have recommended it to friends and family. You have a customer for life. Thanks
This product is amazing !!!!!
Quality
Review by Dave / (Posted on 7/2/2018)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Taurus SC Insecticide

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality