Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Taurus SC Insecticide


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "No product has ever dealt with ants and termites more effectively than Taurus SC. For termites you should expect it to work for up to 10 years. If you do termite work yourself, make sure to order the tech book or call us for tips.

Taurus SC may only be used outside. For complete ant control using Taurus SC, we suggest the Non-Repellent Ant Kit, that has Phantom Aerosol for use inside. One 78 oz bottle nets out 46-96 gallons (120-240 linear feet) For active infestations I go to the stronger mixing rate (1.6 oz per gallon of water).
"

Keep Reading...
Taurus SC Insecticide
Quality
212 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Taurus SC 20 oz

Taurus SC - 20 oz ( 2.20 per oz )

$44.64
  • Buy 2 for $43.64 each and save 3%
  • Buy 4 for $41.64 each and save 7%
Taurus SC 20 oz

Taurus SC - 78 oz ( 1.22 per oz )

$95.00
Taurus SC 20 oz

Taurus SC - 2.5 Gal ( 320 oz-1.15 per oz)

$368.00
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 212

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22
Excellent
Best stuff ever for ants. Been using it for three years no more ants. This company is the BEST!!!
Quality
Review by EV / (Posted on 1/8/2018)
GREAT ! ! !
Bought a new home. It had some termite evidence. Had it sprayed.
Moved in and found tons more termites plus 3 huge bushes along side of house had colonies of them !

One application ( ya- I mixed it on the strong side just in case ) -
no more termites.

I mean to say NOTHING is moving out there !! Sprayed shop, sprayed perimeter of house, around the outside doors and windows and if I see anything at all anymore - it is DEAD INSECTS !
COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED.

Used to use Bifen XTS without problem but wanted to try this stuff based on reviews. Still use Bifen IT for inside spraying ( I don't like bugs )
Pleased with every product I have purchased from this company
- PLUS- there is TONS of good info here as well.
Quality
Review by BUG ELIMINATOR / (Posted on 12/19/2017)
Great Product.
I used this to kill termites and it does the job. I talked to many pesticide stores and read articles and Taurus SC has the same killing impact as Termidor at a lower price point. I had termite activity, but in about 3-4 weeks there was not any more activity (tunnels, visual sightings, etc.) I will retreat in 8-9 years. Time will tell.
Quality
Review by Mike B Cave Creek AZ / (Posted on 12/9/2017)
Buy it
Absolutely necessary to control ants: no if‘s and‘s or but’s....
Quality
Review by Casey / (Posted on 11/15/2017)
Great stuff
This stuff is better than advertised. I have a house on Cudjoe Key, where the eye of hurricane Irma came ashore. Thirty one inches of water under my house washed all my Taurus SC away. When I got back a month later there were ants in the kitchen. Two days after treating the ground all around my house, no more ants.
Quality
Review by Bill / (Posted on 11/14/2017)
Wonderful
We moved into this house in south Michigan in the fall of 2014 not knowing the ant infestation that was here ! There were ants coming out of almost ever crack in the house (cement ants and they bite), I tried all the stuff off the counter and it slowed them at times but never stopped them ! I used Demand in our ducts (slab home) and there would be thousands dead in there but they still kept coming !! I read a few reviews about the Taurus SC and called DIY Pest Control and asked them if it really worked and they assured me it did! We bought it a little over a year ago, it took about 6 months and I have to say we have "NO" ants !!! Respray every 6 months !!! Thank You DIY !!!
Quality
Review by bob / (Posted on 11/14/2017)
Help!!
We sprayed perimeter of our house a couple of weeks ago and followed the instructions. We still have ants coming into our home. Exterminators have said they are odorous house ants or pavement ants. We live in an very old home and it would be impossible to seal up every crack. Any suggestions? Thinking about respecting tomorrow...
Quality
Review by Michelle / (Posted on 10/23/2017)
Kill'em All
This stuff works great. I haven't seen any ants for 5 weeks.
Quality
Review by RogerBelk / (Posted on 10/9/2017)
Quick, easy & effective.
Live in a lake area with large trees. Many types of ants and spiders. Within a few days all ant activity stopped. First time the house and deck have ever been spider free. Neighbors want their homes treated.
Quality
Review by Jeff / (Posted on 10/3/2017)
Amazing product
Amazing product. We had an infestation of Argentine ants. They were in and around the house, they covered our driveway. After using the product they were completely gone in two days, not an ant in sight. It also took care of a variety of pests. I've tried many other products and have had professional pest control. Hands down Tarus is the best! Thank you for this amazing product, it exceeded my expectations
Quality
Review by Ljniels / (Posted on 10/2/2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Taurus SC Insecticide

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality