Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Mosquito Dunks


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "To prevent Mosquito Dunks from being washed away, anchor them using a string tied through the center hole, or they can be staked in place. "

Keep Reading...
Mosquito Dunks
Quality
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

Mosquito Dunks -Both 6 pk and 20 pk

Mosquito Dunks - 6 Pk

$12.00
  • Buy 2 for $9.90 each and save 18%
Mosquito Dunks -Both 6 pk and 20 pk

Mosquito Dunks - 20 Pk

$24.75
  • Buy 2 for $19.90 each and save 20%
  • Buy 5 for $18.90 each and save 24%
  • Buy 25 for $17.50 each and save 30%
OR

Customer Reviews 8 item(s)

8 Item(s)

Effective and environmentally safe product
I’ve been using dunks and bits for years. Really help cut down on the number of mosquitoes. I especially like that they aren’t broad spectrum. Instead they are highly specific—i.e., they target only mosquitoes.
Quality
Review by Jan / (Posted on 9/3/2020)
mosquito dunks
The Mosquito Dunks are easy to use and work great. I will continue to buy this product.
Quality
Review by J.R. / (Posted on 8/18/2019)
Good Quality
Easy to use and no mess application.
Quality
Review by RH / (Posted on 5/16/2019)
Great product.
Recently moved from a location near a large river to one with a seasonal stream that looks more like a standing pool of stagnant water. Saw the dunks online and ordered them from DIY Pest Control and once received, used a couple to increase my chances of killing off the mosquito larvae. It seems to have worked. I can now take walks across the small bridge and gaze into the standing pool (not very pleasant to see) without being consumed by mosquitos. On my permanent shopping list!
Quality
Review by Hilo Babs / (Posted on 11/16/2016)
Easy to use. No mosquitos
I grow vegetables in self-watering containers (dirt/plant container sits on top of water container) and used these for the first time last year. They worked perfectly. I just received my supply for this year and expect the same successful result.
Quality
Review by KatyKat / (Posted on 6/14/2016)
Yard water features, wonderful to have but then they bring mosquitos
We have a wonderful water feature with an underground water reservoir well hidden with a grate and stream stones, but its also a standing body of water. When the pump system is shut off during drought periods or avoiding 24/7 electric, I have been concerned about this as a source of mosquito breeding. The dunks are simple to use and adding one once a month is simple. Combined with other mosquito treatments to a yard, great solution for enjoying your outdoor space!
Quality
Review by Larry / (Posted on 8/12/2015)
Perfect, right price.
I live in a heavly wooded area with a number of wet spots.
A couple times a year I go around and put 1/2 a duck it in the standing water. Over the years my bug population has dropped
to the point that I no longer need to fog the wood line.
Its a small price to pay for a summer with less bugs.
Quality
Review by Socker / (Posted on 6/20/2015)
No more mosquitos
Our new farmhouse has a "pond". It is full of cattails and has not been maintained at all for about 20 years. We have our hands full with the house so the pond is basically swamp land. I stood on the dock (which is the only accessible point) and pitched the dunks throughout the pond. No mosquitos, but now I need a remedy for gnats.
Quality
Review by Cindi / (Posted on 8/2/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Dunks

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality