Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Tim-bor Professional Insecticide

Tim-bor Professional Insecticide
Quality
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

Tim-Bor Insecticide

Tim-bor - 1.5 lb.

$14.64
  • Buy 2 for $12.34 each and save 16%
  • Buy 4 for $10.52 each and save 29%
  • Buy 8 for $9.78 each and save 34%
Tim-Bor Insecticide

Tim-bor - 25 lbs

$94.91
  • Buy 2 for $89.09 each and save 7%
  • Buy 10 for $82.50 each and save 14%
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 18

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Easy and Effective
I discovered I had Powderpost beetles in a decorative wooden jar I brought back from another country. I researched remedies that could be done at home and was glad to find Tim-bor, which seemed simple enough to use. Application was very easy - I didn't need to use the whole 1.5 lb bag for such a small project, so we just figured out the water to Tim-bor ratios to make a smaller batch of the solution. Then we simply used a paintbrush to brush the solution on and in the jar and let it sit to dry. The jar was a mix of stained wood and raw, unstained wood where the design was carved out, so I was concerned about discoloration, but the wood color remained unaffected after drying. It has been a few weeks and there are no signs of the Powderpost beetles anymore. We are going to apply one more treatment just to ensure any larvae in the wood that hadn't yet hatched get zapped.
Quality
Review by Ashley / (Posted on 8/7/2019)
Easy and Effective
Timbor is easy to use. I am building a new home and used Timbor to treat all framing and exposed wood prior to paint and closure.
Quality
Review by KR / (Posted on 7/29/2019)
mixed well and no wood bees!
So far after applying the product to my wood, no more wood bees. That's fantastic.
Quality
Review by Kat / (Posted on 5/17/2019)
Pro product shipped fast
As advertised, fast shipping
Quality
Review by B / (Posted on 9/15/2018)
It really works!
About 6 years ago, I noticed lots of whitish powder on my black rubber mats in my 100 + year old wood horse barn. I called the exterminator and he wanted $800 each for multiple treatments. (NO WAY). I sent for the Timbor and my husband treated the beams and wood, wherever he saw the white dust and he also treated a corner of our antique house. He retreats the barn once per year. It costs us pennies on the dollar and the dust and evidence of surviving beetles is almost completely gone. We will coninue to treat to prevent further infestations. It also rids us of carpenter ants. This is a great product and has no odor. It's easy to mix and comes in small 1 batch packages. We hope you continue to carry it for many years to come Thank you.
Quality
Review by Horse Lover / (Posted on 6/13/2018)
Excellent
Thank you for your quick response. I have used Timbor in the past with good results!
Quality
Review by Pops / (Posted on 10/9/2017)
Easy to use, no smell
Carpenter ants moved into the wood at the side of our door after mud covered up the foundation there. I just saw them on the bottom. Did not want bad chemicals that could hurt the dog or make us leave our house to treat it. The powder mixed easily with water. Ants boiled out of the frame around the door, including places I didn't realize where they were. Saturated everything twice and poured the excess on the foundation. And I have some leftover powder in case they decide to come back. Plus, it act like a preservative. Love it!
Quality
Review by NLN / (Posted on 9/25/2017)
TERMITE TREATMENT STORAGE LOCKERS
Product worked very well. The guys at DIYespecially Clive Fletcher made this particular job a lot easier for me to get done.Thanks DIY
Quality
Review by Rusty / (Posted on 4/20/2017)
Thank you
A log pile was literally 2/3rds destroyed by powder post beetles. Heard of and purchased Timbor, mixed it into a hand sprayer and sprayed everything left, including that munched on. Stopped the beetles cold, and I can re stack the wood for lizards and other critters to hide in. Thank you for your product.
Quality
Review by Kathy / (Posted on 10/5/2016)
5 stars
Great product, great price and delivered in time!
Quality
Review by Lew / (Posted on 10/3/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tim-bor Professional Insecticide

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality