Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Protecta Bait Stations


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "You can use rodent bait or a rat snap traps inside this bait station. However the standard wooden traps do not fit. The T Rex Snap Trap by Bell Labs is designed to fit perfectly inside the trap. It is a safer alternative to the typical dangerous rat snap traps. I like the Protecta but take a look at Bell's new station Ambush. It is a little more economical."

Keep Reading...
Protecta Bait Stations
Quality
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

Protecta Bait Stations-Black

Protecta Bait Stations - (Black)

$18.50
  • Buy 6 for $17.75 each and save 5%
  • Buy 12 for $17.50 each and save 6%
  • Buy 48 for $16.90 each and save 9%
Protecta Bait Stations-Black

Protecta Bait Stations - (Gray) (Discontinued)

Out of stock

$0.00
OR

Customer Reviews 9 item(s)

9 Item(s)

Bait Boxes
Product arrived promptly and has been deployed. Will have to wait for results.
Quality
Review by BJ / (Posted on 1/10/2019)
Get small padlocks
Quality is excellent but they are a little large. The screw with the allen wrench is a joke. They also come with a removable zip tie. They are far from child resistant. I will be using small padlocks with them. My other kinds of boxes come with some kind of key.
Quality
Review by William / (Posted on 6/6/2018)
Good Quality - Commercial/Industrial Grade
Placed 2 outside my Condo. We have Roof Rats in the area. Had to study the picture on the box to figure out how to put the wire bait holders in. I used 1 at horizontal and 2 at vertical positions. Good Pet and Child Proof design. Told everyone in my Condo Association about them.
Quality
Review by Adios Rats / (Posted on 12/6/2017)
Good Bait Stations
I ordered these bait stations because they looked the most like the ones that we bought from a pest removal company several years ago. They were of good quality and heavy to stand up well to time and the elements outside. We still have them.
When the Protecta Bait Stations arrived and I checked them out, I found them to be just as good as, and very similar to the expensive ones that we had bought years ago to rid our back yard of rats that come up from the woods and nearby river. They are just the same. I'm so glad we found them and they are working fine. Will buy again as needed. Thanks for a very good product.
Quality
Review by JayP / (Posted on 2/24/2017)
Nice Product
The thickness of the plastic is nice and makes the box sturdy and rigged. The screw is a simple lock to keep pets out of the bait box. The included wires to mount the rat/mouse bait inside the box is a nice accessory to secure the bait within the bait station. I would buy this product again.
Quality
Review by Wild Pig Removal / (Posted on 11/17/2016)
5*
Very simply it works. I have 4 stations at 2 homes and they get the job done!!
Quality
Review by Ed / (Posted on 10/24/2016)
all is good
the rodent boxes meet all of our expectations and work to our satisfaction.
Quality
Review by Don / (Posted on 2/25/2014)
This product works and works great!
I am now using thirty of these bait stations. During rat breeding seasons I need to add new bait every month otherwise, I add bait every other month. Some bait stations will need new bait and a few will be fine without new bait due to a lower traffic area.

I am amazed at how effective these bait stations are and also, how much money I save by doing the work myself. Me neighbor spends $2,750 each year to have an outside service doing the same work with fewer bait stations that I am using.

These bait stations last year after year and I have yet to need to replace any of them, even after six years of use.
Quality
Review by Happy gardener / (Posted on 12/6/2013)
Long Lasting Box system
Rats cant eat through box or escape a T-Rex combo. No need to secure box or protect from movement.

Outside in most any condition or is attic spaces.

Pets can not gain access!
Quality
Review by RATman / (Posted on 11/11/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Protecta Bait Stations

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality