Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Active Guard Mattress Liners


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "Active Guard IS NOT A STAND ALONE SOLUTION. It is although a big help in killing and preventing infestations. I would consider this product as an accessory. If you need multiple sheets please call because we are not permitted to post discounted prices on this product."

Keep Reading...
Active Guard Mattress Liners
Quality
14 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

ActiveGuard Queen Size

ActiveGuard Mattress Liner (Single / Twin)

$61.00
  • Buy 2 for $59.50 each and save 3%
ActiveGuard Queen Size

ActiveGuard Mattress Liner (Full)

$67.51
  • Buy 2 for $65.95 each and save 3%
ActiveGuard Queen Size

ActiveGuard Mattress Liner (Queen)

$68.50
ActiveGuard Queen Size

ActiveGuard Mattress Liner (King)

$79.90
  • Buy 2 for $75.95 each and save 5%
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
So far so good
The product does seem to work so far as I see dead bugs on the bed. I also got my apartment treated three times and the combination could have given a better result. To those who plan to use the product, I found out that only using a flat sheet helped a lot as the bugs can climb over if cased sheet is used at the top this product.
My only recommendation to the seller is I wish the cover is a case that covers the entire mattress. That was what I assumed it would be. I may have missed reading the description closely. Other than that, I am satisfied so far.

Quality
Review by F / (Posted on 6/3/2019)
works good
I bought this product 3 years ago after professionaly treating the apartment (which didn't help). This cover solved my problems. After 3 years last night I was bitten few times and will buy this product again. Hope it will work as good as it did 3 years ago.
Quality
Review by rena / (Posted on 4/24/2019)
active guard mattress liner.
This is our first time to use this product. Not sure how we like it as its only been a week since she put it in place.
Sure hoping it works. OHIO is one of the worse infested states and no matter how hard we have tried to avoid these creepy bugs we have had them twice.
Quality
Review by Susie / (Posted on 10/20/2018)
fantastic
been fighting the bedbugs for 3 months had a pro. come in and spray 10 times i was ready to give up. my pro ordered this for me. first night no one bite. 3 months later bed bug free thank you for a great product
jc
Quality
Review by jc / (Posted on 8/30/2018)
Works as advertised
This works as advertised. The mattress covers along with treatment by a professional (who recommended them) is the only way to go.
Quality
Review by Farmer Brown / (Posted on 2/10/2017)
Works in high traffic areas
I own a small motel and we've had some bed bug issues. We bought 10 of these to try and none of those rooms have gotten infected.
Quality
Review by Steve F / (Posted on 1/24/2017)
Hasn't made a difference
Have been fighting these liitle creeps since mid June (its now end of Aug) when my parents came to visit. Have been spraying every 7 days, vaccuuming twice a week, washing and drying all of my clothes on super hot and keeping them in a plastic tub in the bathroom. I bagged everything with Nuvan strips that I couldn't toss immediately and have kept it all bagged. I buy new white sheets every week and toss the old ones to be able to see if there are any new bugs (I bleed everytime I'm bitten). I purchased these about 2 weeks ago hoping they'd at least let me sleep in peace. NOPE. still waking up to sheets dotted in blood. I've given 2 stars because I haven't seen any signs they are living on the bed. My hope is that these covers, even if they don't kill them or deter them from feeding, will at least deter them from living on the bed.

*********************
DIY RESPONSE:
*********************
While Active Guard Liners may aid in keeping bed bugs off of the mattress itself, they do not address the many cracks and crevices around the bed in which bed bugs hide between feedings. Treating these hiding spots is a crucial step in the treatment.
Quality
Review by Kelly / (Posted on 8/21/2016)
Don't waste your money
I was hoping this liner would be the simple answer that I was looking for to get rid of my bed bugs. I was unfortunately wrong. I purchased the twin sized liner, the shipping was speedy and the delivery was quick. I was very excited to get rid of my problem.

Four days with my mattress liner and there has been absolutely no change. Even after following the directions on the bag, I still find bed bugs on the bed, completely unaffected by the liner. Total disappointment. The only thing that the liner has been proven to be good for is spotting the bugs so I can squish them with my own hands. My liner is now heavily blood stained.

Don't waste your money.

******************************
DIY RESPONSE:
******************************
Active Guard liners contain Permethrin which is commonly used against Bed Bugs by Pest Control Professionals. These are not intended as a stand alone solution. They work best when used as part of an overall Bed Bug treatment plan, you must still treat the room. Unfortunately 4 days is not long enough to evaluate the effectiveness of a treatment plan. Typical treatment plans require a few weeks before results are achieved.

In your case, we recommend that you contact a Professional Pest Control Operator.
Quality
Review by Gillian / (Posted on 7/28/2016)
No sign of them
We had our house sprayed 3 times by a professional, it seemed these pesky little things always found a way to re-appear. After the last spray, just when I thought they were gone, I woke up in the middle of the night to find one in the bed with me, killed it. Next night I found another, ugh!!!! Killed it too. So I found this website and immediately ordered one of these liners. So far so good, I haven't seen or had any bites since. When my husband was putting this on he found one on the bottom of our box springs (which had been encased with bed bug approved covers from Bed, Bath and Beyond) but there was evidence others had been there along with the new one he found. Maybe that one was the last one, but I'm still happy with my purchase. I still think about these things returning and I pray they never do. Never in my life have I had to deal with something like this and it's not been easy. We also purchased the Climexa powder and Tempid spray and coated everything real good, all around and under the bed, the legs of the bed too, and sprayed really good in the areas you could see. I bought some traps as well but am waiting to hear back from DIY as to the best placement of these. This company has been very helpful and I'm very appreciative!
Quality
Review by Melissa / (Posted on 4/20/2016)
No impact to bed bugs
Garbage product! Did not stop from biting by bed bugs at all! Even after doing heat treatment
Quality
Review by Saqib / (Posted on 4/4/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Active Guard Mattress Liners

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality