Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Tekko Pro Insect Growth Regulator Concentrate


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "Tekko Pro IGR is going to be a game changer. You can use this on its own or with an insecticide such as Advion WDG, Orthene or Arilon for faster results. You also can use this with one of the many roach baits we handle. "

Keep Reading...
Tekko Pro Insect Growth Regulator Concentrate
Quality
41 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

Tekko Pro -16 oz

Tekko Pro IGR- 4 oz

$24.95
  • Buy 2 for $19.95 each and save 21%
Tekko Pro -16 oz

Tekko Pro IGR - 16 oz

$42.70
  • Buy 2 for $41.75 each and save 3%
  • Buy 6 for $38.95 each and save 9%
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 41

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Great product
I've been using this product for several years; works great!
Quality
Review by Rick / (Posted on 7/7/2020)
Stops the cycle
I bought Tekko Pro IGR with the Invict Gold Gel Bait for roaches. At first I baited everywhere. But I caught my dog licking it. I then read to spray IGR low and bait high. It has been 3 weeks and I am finding dead and dying roaches. The larger ones have shriveled wings which tells me they are sterile. So hopefully the ones that haven't taken the bait yet at least aren't able to make babies. I bought these products for roaches, but living in Florida with pets in the summer, fleas are always an issue. I used the IGR in my cat's favorite room and that was the end of the fleas. They had just started and now they are gone.So I have sprayed all the baseboards in the house as well as some other hot spots. I am very happy with this product.
Quality
Review by Jen from central Florida / (Posted on 5/30/2020)
I like the product
first time I used it I sprayed inside and out tank mixed with permethrin. Permethrin was effective but short lived outside. I don't know how long it lasts outside, but indoors it has worked well.
Quality
Review by Nick / (Posted on 3/11/2020)
It works
Short: spray then bait so roaches walk through sprayed areas. Repeat even if you don’t see them. Learn how to bait properly by watching a video. Leave dead ones. Harder to do if you have pets or kids. They can live a long time without coming out!

Long: Started spraying January 1st when rental opened up and was empty. I mixed tekko with a pesticide and did not bait. Wrong plan. Roaches avoided the pesticide I used - I fogged the house and attic (non thermal fogger). I then sprayed every other day. Rational for fogging-a guy at a pesticide company would fog with a thermal fogger for $200 the kitchen and repeat in two weeks, problem gone. I decided I could do it but didn’t realize difference in fogger types. i obviously didn’t hire that company for this house.

I used bait stations and growth regulator stations but they were old and ultimately got sprayed. After 2 months, I saw babies still. I called and was informed of my bad tactics, which could have caused the roaches to move to another area of house. After washing old spray up thoroughly, I Switched to tekko pro only and bait in a tube (invict I think). Oh, and you shouldn’t spray food prep areas but I sprayed everything because I knew I’d clean very well before moving in. I baited cabinets, and put bait on painters tape for counter and baseboards every 6 inches. I baited the entire house. I repeated spray and bait after 2 weeks. After 3 weeks time I only saw 4 roaches that were dying-all were adults in kitchen. I left them as food for their friends. No signs of roaches so we finally moved in, after cleaning all pesticides up. Did an inside perimeter spray of tekko all baseboards and where wall meets ceiling. Moved in feb 21st. Saw one adult in bathroom about two weeks later and freaked out pulling my stuff out and spraying and baiting. No babies tho and nothing since so roach must have been sterile. everything is put away now. Go tekko.
Quality
Review by Mike / (Posted on 3/9/2020)
excellence flea/tick/flies IGR
This is my first IGR product.

I sprayed the IGR (insect growth regulator) and did not see effect until 1-3 weeks later. Will not work on the fleas in the pupa and adult stages.

This IGR make the fleas eggs/larva sterile and non-biting; they still develop into adult flea...but they won't reproduce or bite, from my experiences The treated adult fleas still cause itching and are a pain when they jump all over your face/ear/ankle...but won't bite as bad as the non-treated fleas.

If you want to kill the adult/pupa....add Tengard SFR Oneshot Insecticide - 36.8 Permethrin. (buy it in 1.25gal container for the best price per oz; as of today, I found both products cheaper here than anywhere else). Follow direction...increase Permethrin concentration if you not getting the killing power that you need.
After mixing the Permethrin, the killing power only last for 10 hours. Mix only what you need. Mix more when required. Don't let the stuff sit overnight. It loses it potency. Follow directions/precautions. The Permethrin vapor, if not ventilated, will cause sore throat. Exposed to enough vapor....and feeling helpless and distressed from the infestation....cause me to be despair at times.

I sprayed this IGR more than once; in all dark/hidden places; from the ceiling down to the cracks on the floor, the floor; outside and inside; by the bushes that I walked by before getting into the house; window sills, in your cars, garage, basement, attic, dressers, mattresses, cabinets, pets, pet's bedding...because my infestation is widespread.

I am very sensitive now and can notice when adult fleas are jumping on me. Wherever I feel them jump...I spray.

If you treat all the places except...for that one place...then re-infestation will occur or it will take longer to kill off the infestation. I spray some spot a dozen time because fleas keep coming back due to infestation from unsprayed area (basement, under the floor).

Do some research...you will have your work cut-out for you. (cleaning, vacuming, trying to figure out what else you can do to kill the infestation)

Be smart and throw away rugs/towels/pillows/pet bedding....and even mattress if the infestation is bad. No matter how much you spray a mattress.....if it is badly infested...you won't ever kill them all. They just keep coming back.

Be patience and stay positive...get some fresh air/sun, go for a long walk....as long as you do your part, the infestation will subside. I have been in this battle for 2 months, at three houses that I own (because I infected them all)....since Sept 20; and on my 2nd IGR bottle. I may have to order 2 more 16oz bottles.

Freezing weather help kill off the adult fleas outside; but not the pupa. Hence infected carpet left outside....will hatch more fleas when the weather warm up and people/vibration is nearby. You still have to spray the IGR to keep the eggs from developing into the biting-flea. I spray whenever there is at least 3 days before the next rain.

After you spray indoor....don't wipe up the spray....until the infestation has stopped. The dry up chemical is still potent. The IGR stay potent for 3-6 weeks...the Permethrin for 10 hours...according to what I read.

Neighbor with 3 dogs say it took him 4 months to get rid of an widespread infestation in his home.

If you make it this far...then my prayer goes out for you. Stay strong.

Quality
Review by Henry / (Posted on 11/14/2019)
Great product for the DIY.
Combined with the adult flea killer for immediate knock down at my brothers house. Worked just like it had at my house.
Quality
Review by Cappy / (Posted on 5/17/2019)
Fast and Effective
This stuff worked fast and was super effective on our flea problem when I combined it with a adult flea killer
Quality
Review by Travis / (Posted on 4/12/2019)
flea varments
combined with fenvastar time will tell
Quality
Review by jam / (Posted on 3/25/2019)
Must have this product around the house
Trying to control bugs around my house is impossible without an IGR. This was easy to use and effective. No odor.It's the best way to control invasive pests by far.
Quality
Review by jackie / (Posted on 10/2/2018)
Very good
I thought this product worked very well. I used it last summer , I'm getting ready to to use again this year . So it went about a year before i have to spray again. I have birds in my house so I have to be careful what I use and this did not affect any of them very good product
Quality
Review by Mama G / (Posted on 9/19/2018)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tekko Pro Insect Growth Regulator Concentrate

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality