Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Victor Out O Sight Mole Trap

Victor Out O Sight Mole Trap
$14.98
  • Buy 2 for $13.50 each and save 10%
  • Buy 6 for $11.90 each and save 21%
Quality
11 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 11

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Well worth the money spent
I tried every conceivable gimmick (e.g. tack strips, other trap) to no avail. This trap is well worth the money! After just a couple of weeks of use I have removed four moles from my yard. Well worth the money spent!
Quality
Review by Mike / (Posted on 4/30/2019)
rats
will this trap work for rats as well? thx
Quality
Review by easy e / (Posted on 2/3/2019)
Simple but effective!
Tried them all this works the best. Usually sold out everywhere but Do It Yourself Pest Contro (always well stocked).
Quality
Review by ICE / (Posted on 10/5/2018)
For the money ...
... it works. Took about 2 weeks like the previous writer said of moving it around and setting it but finally got one. :) Question is, how many more do I have ... lol. They do take some wrist and hand strength to set, but they seem to be built heavy duty and should last. After a few times setting it, it gets easier.

Only complaint I have is that the jaws are not wide enough when open. A couple of times moles just tunneled around the trap but what da ya want for $13.50?!
Quality
Review by Patience / (Posted on 4/23/2018)
Best thing that has worked
Once we did trial and errors we finally got the pest. Ugly creatures!!! Been trying poison, smoke bombs and it took about 2 weeks of trying to catch him before we are successful
Quality
Review by None / (Posted on 4/2/2018)
John
I think you have observed some very interesting details , appreciate it for the post.
Quality
Review by Smithg831 / (Posted on 1/22/2017)
Best way to rid your yard of moles!
I've tried everything from pellets to poison worms to smoke. These traps simply work. There is also a satisfaction when you do catch one. They do take a bit of sleuth work finding an active tunnel. I then set the trap and place a cardboard box or dark plastic tub upside down over the trap, then check it a couple of time per day.

I had resorted to mashing down their tunnels then sitting quietly with a pitch fork watching for tunnel movement. That method works as well, but is time consuming,...
Quality
Review by BK / (Posted on 7/14/2015)
can't comment
Purchased 2 of these. Look very good and well made. Unfortunately I am too old and my wrists not strong enough to set the jaws, even with the "leverage" bars. Not a complaint, just a little information for someone like me that does not have healthy wrists
Quality
Review by Ove. / (Posted on 10/2/2014)
excellent
this is the only thing that really works none of the poisons I have tried do anything but take your money bought 4 traps caught 3 moles in first 3 days still working on the rest of the farm
Quality
Review by hillbilly546 / (Posted on 6/8/2014)
Ordered 3 of these, they are very strong and well made but i Have been unable to catch anything in them.
There are better traps out there i'm sure, but forget this one, It looks good but doesn't do the job.
Quality
Review by J.J. / (Posted on 5/13/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor Out O Sight Mole Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality