Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Victor Out O Sight Mole Trap

Victor Out O Sight Mole Trap
$14.98
  • Buy 2 for $13.50 each and save 10%
  • Buy 6 for $11.90 each and save 21%
Quality
12 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 12

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
I tried a lot of other things like poisons and smoke bombs and they didn’t work. The trap did catch a mole
I found it hard to set.A video would help but it worked. I followed the instructions and the next day I had caught a mole!
Quality
Review by Kris / (Posted on 12/17/2019)
Well worth the money spent
I tried every conceivable gimmick (e.g. tack strips, other trap) to no avail. This trap is well worth the money! After just a couple of weeks of use I have removed four moles from my yard. Well worth the money spent!
Quality
Review by Mike / (Posted on 4/30/2019)
rats
will this trap work for rats as well? thx
Quality
Review by easy e / (Posted on 2/3/2019)
Simple but effective!
Tried them all this works the best. Usually sold out everywhere but Do It Yourself Pest Contro (always well stocked).
Quality
Review by ICE / (Posted on 10/5/2018)
For the money ...
... it works. Took about 2 weeks like the previous writer said of moving it around and setting it but finally got one. :) Question is, how many more do I have ... lol. They do take some wrist and hand strength to set, but they seem to be built heavy duty and should last. After a few times setting it, it gets easier.

Only complaint I have is that the jaws are not wide enough when open. A couple of times moles just tunneled around the trap but what da ya want for $13.50?!
Quality
Review by Patience / (Posted on 4/23/2018)
Best thing that has worked
Once we did trial and errors we finally got the pest. Ugly creatures!!! Been trying poison, smoke bombs and it took about 2 weeks of trying to catch him before we are successful
Quality
Review by None / (Posted on 4/2/2018)
John
I think you have observed some very interesting details , appreciate it for the post.
Quality
Review by Smithg831 / (Posted on 1/22/2017)
Best way to rid your yard of moles!
I've tried everything from pellets to poison worms to smoke. These traps simply work. There is also a satisfaction when you do catch one. They do take a bit of sleuth work finding an active tunnel. I then set the trap and place a cardboard box or dark plastic tub upside down over the trap, then check it a couple of time per day.

I had resorted to mashing down their tunnels then sitting quietly with a pitch fork watching for tunnel movement. That method works as well, but is time consuming,...
Quality
Review by BK / (Posted on 7/14/2015)
can't comment
Purchased 2 of these. Look very good and well made. Unfortunately I am too old and my wrists not strong enough to set the jaws, even with the "leverage" bars. Not a complaint, just a little information for someone like me that does not have healthy wrists
Quality
Review by Ove. / (Posted on 10/2/2014)
excellent
this is the only thing that really works none of the poisons I have tried do anything but take your money bought 4 traps caught 3 moles in first 3 days still working on the rest of the farm
Quality
Review by hillbilly546 / (Posted on 6/8/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor Out O Sight Mole Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality