Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Tempo Dust


Walt Cline - Pest Control Professional Pro Tip: "If you are trying to eliminate a wasp, hornet, or yellow jacket nest, then Tempo 1% Dust is the dust of choice. Apply Tempo Dust with the B&G 1150 Bulb Duster. It will give you a little extra reach and keep you farther from danger."

Keep Reading...
Tempo Dust
$24.90
  • Buy 2 for $23.90 each and save 5%
  • Buy 6 for $22.50 each and save 10%
Quality
92 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 92

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10
Great
Takes a day or to but kill killed all the yellow jackets. Two years ago used it with same effect.
Quality
Review by Dutchman / (Posted on 10/9/2019)
Product itself worked great
Hate that only on the invoice is the harsh return policy disclosed. Not a good feeling.
Quality
Review by J. H. / (Posted on 10/3/2019)
Unto Dust
Used on a beehive in siding, 1 wasp nest behind shutters and 1 yellowjacket nest in siding.

Everything is dead within days. Think apocalyptic armageddon, but on a 1/64th scale.

If it came to the point where i ran out, no doubt in my mind i will be right back here ordering.
Quality
Review by Fiveball / (Posted on 9/30/2019)
Saved my birthday
I had a hive of wasps or hornets under my cement patio (between ground and cement). I tried 2 cans of wasp spray from local hardware store, I tried burying the hive entrance, I tried drowning the hive with water- with absolutely no results. I ordered Tempo dust with 1150 duster (bulb duster) and it killed them with one application! I arose early in morning when chilly and dark (5am in Sept) on my birthday. I added abt 6 oz to bulb and a quarter as well to help loosen things up when I shook the container. Make sure you read directions and don't add too much powder to bulb. Also add a coin and shake between each spray to make each spray the most effective. Don't apply when windy. It did clog up a few times, but I was able to get it working each time by shaking the container well between sprays. Make sure you use a mask/eye protection/disposable gloves/old clothes. I washed my clothing a took a shower immediately application. Wonderful product--I highly recommend!!!!!
Quality
Review by Annie / (Posted on 9/18/2019)
Defend with dust!
I had tried just about every top-tier spray (as I'm sure many have as well) - but to zero effect. Did a little research on Tempo Dust, and decided to give it a go - and the results did not fail me. The bees were only around the target area for about 45 minutes after the application (realizing that their 'home' was now officially closed for business). If you do not already have a bulb duster, add in the 'B&G 1150 Duster' with your dust purchase, as it is more than worth the asking price (and utilize the pro tip by placing a coin inside the bulb to keep the granules from clumping). Awesome, awesome product!!
Quality
Review by WI consumer / (Posted on 9/7/2019)
One and Done
Worked with one application to kill carpenter bees nesting behind wood siding. Very effective.
Quality
Review by Stung Thrice / (Posted on 9/3/2019)
Tempo Dust worked GREAT!!
Had a bee nest in a crack in a concrete foundation. Dusted with another dust product that didn't work at all so, I decided to try Tempo Dust. This stuff worked on the first application!! Once applied, within a matter of hours all activity at and around this nest came to a halt.
Quality
Review by RonReviewer / (Posted on 8/31/2019)
Great stuff!!!!
This really works! I tried 3 different wasp sprays and also sprayed them with talstar for 2 weeks did not kill them. Puffed the powder into my soffet before day break--no bees!!, checked all day no bees!! For the people that gave this a 1 star rating, you obviously did not apply it properly. This works!!!
Quality
Review by Mark / (Posted on 8/30/2019)
Best product EVER!!!
I Can't say enough about Tempo Dust and I have recommended it many, many times to others. For some reason, the place we moved to had SO many yellow jackets building nests in unreachable places. After a few of years of trying different things to get rid of them, I discovered this product. ONE, yes ONE application of this stuff and there was no sign of them the next day. Very thankful!!!
Quality
Review by Rayston / (Posted on 8/28/2019)
Great product.
I was nervous about it, but with the bellows, I got the powder up behind the electrical outlet where the yellow jackets were nesting (at night). I think one application would have been enough, but I did another after a couple days. NO sign of yellow jackets now. None. THANK YOU!
Quality
Review by CFM / (Posted on 8/20/2019)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tempo Dust

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality