Welcome to Do-It-Yourself Pest Control

Talpirid Mole Trap

Talpirid Mole Trap
$29.89
  • Buy 2 for $26.50 each and save 12%
  • Buy 4 for $24.18 each and save 20%
Quality
30 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prop65 California Proposition 65 WARNING

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 30

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
great
must set in active tunnel accurately.
Quality
Review by harpo / (Posted on 7/5/2019)
1 Day bye bye mole
The trap arrived yesterday. I watched a few videos on how to setup the trap. I had a mole tunnel that I knew was an active one. Setup the trap. The next morning the trap was sprung and now I have one less mole to deal with. I was not sure about this, but I gave it a chance and I was impressed with the results.
Quality
Review by Eddie / (Posted on 6/28/2019)
Awesome
9 moles so far!
Quality
Review by Rob / (Posted on 5/20/2019)
Great trap.
Works great! It took a little practice to set up correctly, but I caught the mole in under 24 hours!
Quality
Review by moletrapper / (Posted on 10/21/2017)
Good product
Bought one of these since the neighbor had success with his. It didn't come with specific instructions on how to set it up (which is why I deducted a star) but I did find a good youtube video. Within the first day, we eliminated 1 mole. Things seem quiet out there but we are prepared in case the tunnels appear again.
Quality
Review by Laurena / (Posted on 10/13/2017)
Absolutely THE best!
We purchased this trap with low expectations because we had been, very unsuccessfully, trying to rid our front and back lawns of mole mounds, dead plants, upended concrete steps, etc., etc. It was frustrating to say the least and we never did catch a mole with our traditional wire spring traps. We always had 2 of these traps going at the same time and the moles continue to spring them both. When we purchased the Talpirid, we thought oh well, another waste of time most likely. BUT on the first try, we trapped our front yard mole! We really couldn't believe it since the trap is so easy to use and quick to set. So the next day we set it out in the back yard and after 2 days, caught that mole as well. WOW. It's just a great gadget and it works!
Quality
Review by Rich07 / (Posted on 9/25/2017)
Glad I purchased, works great.
Tough trap, moles don't like it.
Quality
Review by Ron H. / (Posted on 7/5/2017)
It Works
Set the trap for the first time this morning before going to work. When I got home I notice I had caught my first mole.
Quality
Review by Bob / (Posted on 6/30/2017)
Grand!
We have battled with moles on this acreage property for 15yrs and have tried every reasonable bait and gadget--with no success.
The Talprid traps (we ordered two), have proven to be the answer!
When set properly--instructions are clear--the catch is quick and appears to be an instant demise. The spring set is really tight and sometimes hard to snug into position, but once in....success!
Quality
Review by G in OK / (Posted on 6/27/2017)
Worked like a charm!
Our yard was full of tunnels and we tried every type of repellent without results. I bought 2 of these traps and once the main tunnels were properly identified trapped 2 moles in one day. These are easy to set up as long as you use an edger to cut the grooves for the blades, and make sure the indentation for the trigger is clear.

Now the ground is freezing but will definitely use these again in the spring!
Quality
Review by Elisa / (Posted on 11/28/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Talpirid Mole Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality